Massage Envy Announces 2020 Successful Hands Grant Winners

The Successful Hands Grant Program supports professional massage therapy students.
The Successful Hands Grant Program supports professional massage therapy students.

Massage Envy and Performance Health has announced the winners of the 2020 Successful Hands Grant Program.

Related: 2019 Successful Hands Grant Program Winners Announced

The program supports professional massage therapy students by awarding eight $1,000 educational grants as well as a free membership from the American Massage Therapy Association. In addition, each winner’s school receives a $500 grant package. 

The 2020 grant recipients are:

  • Sara Blackburn, Lourdes Institute of Wholistic Studies, Camden, New Jersey

  • Carolyn DeVine, Spa Tech Institute, Westbrook, Maine

  • Marisol Meyer, Albuquerque, New Mexico

  • Marcel Machado, Hawaii Healing Arts College, Kailua, Hawaii

  • Lauren Price, Center for Massage, Asheville, North Carolina

  • Cori Kresge, Pacific College of Health and Science, New York, New York

  • Cynthia Morrison, Cincinnati School of Medical Massage, Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Eleanor Rutledge, Lexington Healing Arts Academy, Lexington, Kentucky

The following leaders served as judges for the competition:

  • Darren Buford, editor-in-chief, Massage & Bodywork

  • Mae Manacap-Johnson, content marketing editor for TheGospelofBeauty.Org

  • Karen Menehan, editor in chief–print and digital, MASSAGE Magazine

  • Douglas Nelson, president, Massage Therapy Foundation

Beth Stiller, Massage Envy chief executive officer said, “Massage Envy’s purpose is to help people feel their best. Through these grants the brand is able to help show appreciation for these incredibly inspiring and deserving therapists who want to help others on their wellness journeys.” 

Francis Dirksmeier, CEO, Performance Health said, “It was a privilege to partner with Massage Envy again on this well-regarded student program. Since its inception seven years ago, this grant program has awarded over $50,000 to massage therapy students and their schools. Thank you to the students who participated in this year’s program. We appreciate their determination to make a difference in the world.”

More in Industry News