Current Issue cover

Science Takes the Spotlight at Daytime HBAs

Contact Author

Thank you for your inquiry. Please note that the author cannot provide individual medical advice. Also, if you have a customer service question, email customer service at

Fill out my online form.

Behind every glowing visage, toned tummy and set of pearly whites, there’s a beauty professional who made that magic happen—and the Daytime Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBAs) are here to honor them.

The awards "Celebrating the Science of Beauty" were hosted by K-Earth 101 Radio’s Lisa Stanley on Friday, Sept. 14th, 2018 at the Avalon Hollywood.

The winners for 2018 included:

  • Brand of the Year—Cindy Crawford for Meaningful Beauty;
  • The Innovation Award—Jason Champagne, M.D.;
  • Outstanding Achievement in Facial Aesthetics—Karen House, N.P.;
  • Outstanding Achievement in Dentistry—Bill Dorfman, D.D.S.;
  • Outstanding Achievement in Medicine—Merz North America;
  • Outstanding Achievement in Health & Fitness—boxing legend Sugar Ray Leonard;
  • The Sleeping Beauty Award—Beboe;
  • Excellence in Nail Styling—Yoko Sakakura;
  • Excellence in Coloring—Denis De Souza; and
  • Excellece in Spa Services—Tamoko Spa.

The Daytime HBAs recognize professionals in health & wellness, including: dentistry, medicine, health and fitness, facial esthetics, nail stylists, colorists, spa services, CBD/cannabis, beauty innovation and beauty brands. The luncheon benefited the Helen Woodward Animal Center.