Global Wellness Award Winners Announced


At the Global Wellness Summit, which took place Nov. 13-15, 2015, in Mexico City, winners of the Global Wellness Awards were announced. The awards are listed below in no particular order.

Wellness Innovator

Mel and Enid Zuckerman, founders of Canyon Ranch

Leader in Sustainability Award

Green Spa Network

Leading Woman in Wellness Award

Geraldine Howard, founder of Aromatherapy Associates

Building a Well Word Award

Michael R. Bloomberg, former mayor of New York

Student Challenge Award

University of Nevada Las Vegas

Leader in Workplace Wellness (new)

Kenneth Pelletier, M.D., professor at University of California San Francsco and University of Arizone Schools of Medicine

More in Industry News