Current cover

Esthetics and Makeup Achievement Awarded at Third Skin Games

Contact Author

Thank you for your inquiry. Please note that the author cannot provide individual medical advice. Also, if you have a customer service question, email customer service at

Fill out my online form.

On Apr. 6, 2018, the industry's best got dressed up in their finest and gathered at the Skin Games Live Show in San Ramon, California, as they eagerly waited to see who would be crowned with esthetic and makeup achievement.

Stephanie Andresen took home the Esthetician of the Year Award, as well as many others. Other winners included Richard Maher for Holistic Esthetics, Jennifer Dover for Pigmentation, Roxanne Drese for Age Management, Brittany De Anda for new esthetician, and a number of others, as outlined below.


Skin Inc.'s senior managing editor Katie Anderson attended the event as a judge in both the hyperpigmentation and new esthetician categories. As the semi-finals to the Skin Games' debut Makeup Challenge were hosted at Skin Inc.'s Face & Body events in Rosemont, Atlanta and San Jose, we were especially excited to bestow the first Courage in Color Award to makeup artist Tamiko Carillo, seen in the photo to the right. This award honors the spirit behind the makeup artist, recognizing their ability to make their passion come to life. Stay tuned to a future issue of Skin Inc. for exclusive interviews with both Carillo and Player of the Year winner Stephanie Andresen.

Below is a list of all winners of the Skin Games 2018.

Skin Care Awards

Esthetician Of The Year:

Stephanie Andresen  

Acne/Problematic Skin

Fifth: Morgan Schimmel

Fourth: Shawna Rocha

Third: Nikki Shannon

Second: Nandika Singh

First: Stephanie Andresen  

New Esthetician

Third: Katii Snyder

Second: Shelby Christiansen

First: Brittany De Anda  

Age Management

Fifth: Kamila Koziara

Fourth: Michele Bacuros

Third: Chelsea Ausland

Second: Stephanie Andresen

First: Roxanne Drese  


Fifth: Melissa Poley

Fourth: Chelsea Ausland

Third: Stephanie Andresen

Second: Kristina Chilton

First: Jennifer Dover

Open - Medical

Third: Holly Tanella

Second: Ann Sophie Vanwijnsberghe

First: Jo Ann Diaz  


Third: Linda Bertaut

Second: Holly Tanella

First: Richard Maher


Third: Merrissa Trujillo

Second: Jennifer Romano

First: Vanessa Rowlett  

Makeup Awards


Third: Nathan Rickel

Second: Tamiko Carillo

First: Eleni Lembesis


Third: Serina Martinez

Second: Isabel Juarez

First: Kripa Bhatt

Avant Garde 

Third: Margaryta Schwery

Second: Stephanie Andresen

First: Tamiko Carillo

Courage In Color

Tamiko Carillo

Best of the Best

Eleni Lembesis

People’s Choice Awards

Fifth: Melissa Bivelacque

Fourth: Lindsey Schaefer

Third: Kamila Koziara

Second: Shawna Rocha

First: Stephanie Andresen  

Game Change Awards

Michael Pugliese

Sheri Flasch

Susanne Schmaling

Lilian Denmead

Spirit Award

Cheryl Miller